Professional Development and Standards Board

Who makes up the board, and what do they do?

The BPA team drives forward with day-to-day work under the close scrutiny and direction of a board that has been elected by members to serve the members' best interests. Board members work on a voluntary basis in addition to their day jobs, and they bring a great deal of knowledge and experience to the table to inform our strategy and support our work going forward.

The board’s vision is that of a vibrant parking profession that provides excellent services to customers and the public through the knowledge, skills and professionalism of the workforce.

The board is formed as follows:


Name Position
Anjna Patel MBE Chair
Kirsty Reeves Vice-Chair
Jo Abbott External Stakeholder
Graham Footer External Stakeholder
Phillip Hoare Landowner Representative
Lorna Hogg Council Representative
Nick Lester-Davis Council Representative
David Marks Operator Representative
John McArdle Council Representative
Seán McConnell Council Representative
Jade Neville Council Representative
Angela O'Shea Individual Member Representative
Steve Thompson Individual Member Representative
Alan Wood Council Representative