The BPA Members' Dinner 2018

On 21 November, the De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms, adorned in a fire and ice theme, welcomed BPA Members and their guests to a lavish evening of networking, laughing, dancing and delicious food at the annual BPA Members’ Dinner.

The evening began with a drink’s reception, to the music of the BPA’s very own pianist Julian O’Kelly and our resident DJ, Franck Bombard. Guests were able to mingle, taking in the fantastic ice sculpture and decadent new venue.

NIC 5110   NIC 4696
NIC 4934   NIC 4656

Our President Zulfiqar Ali took to the stage after the delectable fine dining, putting a spotlight on Professionalism and Professional development, his two focuses for the duration of his term.  As with previous years, the winner of the Ernest Davies Award was announced. This year we enjoyed a high number of strong entries and the winner was Leslie Donohue-Bromley with his article titled the risks of lithium ion electric vehicles and considerations for the parking industry.

Peter Shilton delighted guests with stories and insights of his exceptional, 125-cap career. In one account, Peter described the moment he scored a goal kick, in thick fog, not believing his achievement until he got home and watched the footage for himself!

NIC 4967

BPA President Zulfiqar Ali and special guest Peter Shilton

We also kept Marie Curie at the forefront of our thoughts on the evening, with guests generously donating a total of £850.47. This will help Marie Curie to provide 5 full nights of nursing care to those battling a terminal illness.

A range of photographs of the event are now available to view and order online from Smile Photography. Photographs taken at tables are also available on request. Please contact Nick Dawson at Smile Photography if you would like to enquire about the photographs.     


 A huge thank you to this year's sponsors:



Members' Dinner 2019

We will be returning to the De Vere Grand Connaught Rooms on Wednesday 20 November 2019. If you would like to express an interest in booking a table for next year, please email Rebecca Harper