Annual General Meeting and President's Reception


Annual General Meeting

The 46th Annual General Meeting of the British Parking Association took place on 29th June 2015 at the Chartered Institution of Highways and Transportation, London.

At the meeting, a review of the year was presented by Chief Executive Patrick Troy. New BPA President Philip Hammer was officially inaugurated, taking over from Ashley Bijster, and successful nominees were awarded for BPA Fellowship from BPA’s Individual Membership.

Click here to view the minutes from the 2015 BPA Annual General Meeting.


president handover

Ashley Bijster, President 2013-14, and Philip Hammer, BPA President 2014-15


We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate the new Fellows of the BPA:

  • Glynnis Jeavons
  • Angela O'Shea
  • Kelvin Reynolds
  • Alan Wood



President's Reception

The BPA welcomed Oxfordshire County Council's Philip Hammer as he began his year-long term as President of the British Parking Association at this event, held in the House of Commons' Terrace Pavilion.

At the event, hosted by Transport Minister Richard Burden MP, Philip unveiled the BPA's sixth annual Master Plan for Parking. This evolves from year to year reflecting changes in our profession as it develops and responds to the needs of an increasingly mobile society. The Association will continue to work in a consultative and constructive manner with our members, all UK governments, and key stakeholders.

philip hammer MP


A full review of the 2015 AGM and President's Reception will be uploaded soon.

To read the review of the 2014 AGM and President's Reception, click here.

Website Feedback Survey